buffalofullpac.blogg.se

Best check register for mac
Best check register for mac













best check register for mac best check register for mac

The interface is brilliantly straightforward, the help has always pointed me in the right direction and I find it much quicker to use than Quicken. Even with several years of transactions, I was able to manually populate this field using the selection, sorting, and multiple record update features of Checkbook Pro. Only the "Type" of payment failed to come over although cheque numbers did. The QIF file import worked near perfectly even sorting out the UK date format correctly. My only concerns were that it might mess up imports from Quicken and be a bit light-weight.Īs it turned out I was wrong on both points. I actually bought the Pro version as it was still less expensive than the competition. Checkbook looked the simplest and was least expensive on that basis I decided to try it first. For personal finance, I have used Quicken for years although I stuck at Quicken 2000 as it did all I needed.Īfter searching reviews I narrowed the choice down to three products. I wanted to move all my applications from the PC to the Mac. Transfer funds between accounts without creating two transactions.Sync with iCloud, when used on OS X Mountain Lion.Sync with other users on a local network.

Best check register for mac for mac#

Import from Quicken Essentials for Mac or Quicken for Mac 2017.Strong support for OFX, QFX, QIF, CSV, and Text.Import from other personal finance apps or your bank:.Track cash flow over time with customizable reports so you can see where your money came from and where it's going.Schedule transactions that repeat periodically, like monthly bills and paychecks.Find transactions with simple searches or dozens of powerful criteria.Introducing CheckBook 2, the powerfully simple personal finance manager. With CheckBook, easily and simply manage your personal checking accounts.Ī paper check register can't categorize your transactions or report cash flow over time, and it'll never balance itself.















Best check register for mac